We use cookies to ensure we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies from this website. However, you can change your preferences by following these instructions.

Accept and close

Global Search
Page banner

For me, the best thing about Emma is the
inter-year socialising - it makes it a lovely
community to be a part of

Jake, 3rd Year


The College is normally open to Members of Emmanuel and their guests. Please use the information in this section to find out what's going on in the College and Emmanuel Society, and to get in touch with friends and contemporaries.


Image of Members in Front Court

Members of Emmanuel are welcome to visit the College at any time. There is information in this section about how to reach Emmanuel, staying in Cambridge and College, dining at High Table and the College's history.

Emmanuel Society

Image of Members enjoying an Emmanuel Society event

All Members of Emmanuel are automatically members of the Emmanuel Society, which exists to strengthen relationships between the College and its Members, and between Members.


6 Jul 2017

Visit to Staunton Harold Hall and Estate, Ashby de la Zouch, Leicestershire

The Emmanuel Society will be visiting the Staunton Harold Estate, a traditional country estate of so...

12 Jul 2017

Charles Dickens and his Circle: Visit to the National Portrait Gallery and exclusive tour

The Emmanuel Society will be holding a tour of the National Portrait Gallery at 2.15pm, led by Lucin...

15 Jul 2017

Cambridge and Emmanuel Society Visit to the Buxton Festival

The Cambridge Society in Derbyshire invites Members to join them at the Buxton Opera Festival, for a...

Contact Us

If you have a question or would like more information, please get in touch:

Development Office


Tel: (01223) 330476

Emmanuel Society


Tel: +44 1223 762792


Share this page

Share Share Share Share