We use cookies to ensure we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies from this website.

Accept and close

Global Search
Page banner

Emmanuel instantly felt like home
and I am very sad to have to leave

Grace, 3rd Year

Visiting Fellows

Derek Brewer/Quatercentenary Visiting Fellows

2018/19 Michaelmas Term 2018 Professor Andrew Christie
Lent Term 2019

The Rt Hon Sir Stephen Rothwell O’Brien

Easter Term 2019

Professor Charles Fernyhough

2017/18 Michaelmas Term 2017 Dr Lerna Yanik
Easter Term 2018 Dr Patrick French
2016/17 Michaelmas Term 2016

Professor Anna Clark

Lent Term 2017 Dr Peter Jordan
Easter Term 2017 Mr Jonathan Spencer
2015/16 Michaelmas Term 2015 Dr Michal Czakon
Easter Term 2016

Dr Lewis Francis & Dr Erik Mostert

2014/15 Michaelmas Term 2014 Mr Richard Mabey
Lent Term 2015 Professor Diane Litman
Easter Term 2015 Professor Scott Bruce & Professor Anne Lester
2013/14 Michaelmas Term 2013 Mr Marcus Lenzen
Lent Term 2014 Professor Todd Disotell
Easter Term 2014 Dr John Morrissey
2012/13 Lent Term 2013 Dr Tim Wu
Easter Term 2013 Dr Katherine Halsey
2011/12 Lent Term 2012 Professor Masato Kurihara and Professor Jonathan Wilcox
Easter Term 2012 Professor Bert Jüttler
2010/11 Michaelmas Term 2010 Professor Yossi Ben-Artzi and Dr Matthew Tinsley
Easter Term 2011 Professor Kari Anne Rand
2009/10 Michaelmas Term 2009 Professor Min Chong
Easter Term 2010 Professor Alexander Rehding and Dr David Dryden
2008/09 Michaelmas Term 2008 Professor Mickey Sweeney
Lent Term 2009 Mr David Bailey
Easter Term 2009 Professor Pierre-Louis Curien
2007/08 Michaelmas Term 2007 Professor Richard Apatu and Professor Kato
2006/07 Lent Term 2007 Professor Andre Roy
Easter Term 2007 Professor Philippa Levine and Professor Christine Raines
2005/06 Michaelmas Term 2005 Dr Alex Walsham and Dr Jennifer Light
Easter Term 2006 Dr Laurel Broughton
2004/05 Michaelmas Term 2004 Professor David Cane
Lent Term 2005 Professor Michele Cohen
Easter Term 2005 Dr Lesley Abrams
2003/04 Michaelmas Term 2003 Dr Corinne Saunders
Lent Term 2004 Professor Sheryl Grace
Easter Term 2004 Dr Jean Wickings
2002/03 Michaelmas Term 2002 Professor Andrew and Professor Snaith
Easter Term 2003 Professor Wynn
2001/02 Michaelmas Term 2001 None
Lent Term 2002 Professor Edward Kerschen
Easter Term 2003 Professor Glynnis Cropp and Professor János Kollár
2000/01 Michaelmas Term 2000 Professor E A Keller
Lent Term 2001 Professor J M Powell
Easter Term 2001 Professor M Phillips and Professor T Wright (for 2nd time as he had to cut short Lent Term 2000)
1999/2000 Michaelmas Term 1999 Dr Valerie Edden
Lent Term 2000 Professor T Wright (came for a short time and had to return to Australia – came back again as QVF in Easter Term 2001)
Easter Term 2000 Professor M Churgin
1998/99 Michaelmas Term 1998 None
Lent Term 1999 Professor A Roy
Easter Term 1999 Professor G E Ewing and Professor G P Snaith II
1997/98 Michaelmas Term 1997 Dr Willi Möhring
Lent Term 1998 Mr Nicholas Mark Hill
Easter Term 1998 Professor Stephen Lichtenbaum
1996/97 Michaelmas Term 1996 Dr David Gervais
Lent Term 1997 Professor Magaret Clunies Ross
Easter Term 1997 Professor Joseph Silk
1995/96 Michaelmas Term 1995 Mr Lim Chong Keat
Lent Term 1996 Professor André Crepin
Easter Term 1996 Professor Brian Osborne
1994/95 Michaelmas Term 1994 Dr P N M Hoang
Lent Term 1995 Dr K Graham
Easter Term 1995 Professor K Levy
1993/94 Michaelmas Term 1993 Dr M J Heffernan
Lent Term 1994 Dr E O’Flaherty
Easter Tem 1994 Professor S Ando
1992/93 Michaelmas Term 1992 Professor J Clayton
Lent Term 1993 Dr T Keymer
Easter Term 1993 Dr J Hill
1991/92 Michaelmas Term 1991 Dr Alan R Harvey
Lent Term 1992 Professor Grigory Isaakovich Barenblatt
Easter Term 1992 Dr John Shelby Spong
1990/91 Michaelmas Term 1990 Andrei Piontowski
Lent Term 1991 Milton Gatch Jnr
Easter Term 1991 None
1989/90 Michaelmas Term 1989 Dr Mike Bassett
Lent Term 1990 Dr T McCarthy
1 July – 31 December 1990 Professor A Dobson
1988/89 For the year Mr Christopher Lee

Share this page