Cookies

We use cookies to ensure we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies from this website. However, you can change your preferences by following these instructions.

Accept and close

Global Search
Page banner

The College was relaxed, beautiful yet
not intimidating, extremely friendly and open

Emily, 2nd Year

This Term's Services

The theme of the sermons at Evensong this term will be:

The Radical Bible

The Bible confronts us in many different ways and on many different levels.

Preachers at Evensong this term explore just how radical the challenge of the Bible is.

Image of Lent 17 Web.pdf

Chapel Card

Lent 2017

Thursday 19 January 2017

6:00pm Sung Eucharist

Sunday 22 January 2017

The 3rd Sunday of Epiphany

11:00am Eucharist

6:00pm Evensong

Preacher: The Revd Jeremy Caddick, Dean

The Radical Bible

Thursday 26 January 2017

6:00pm Sung Eucharist

Sunday 29 January 2017

The 4th Sundy of Epiphany

11:00am Eucharist

6:00pm Evensong

Preacher: The Revd Alexander Ross

Radical Orthodoxy

Thursday 2 February 2017

Candlemas

6:00pm Corporate Eucharist

The Feast of Candlemas, the Presentation of Christ in the Temple, marks the end of the forty days of celebration that follows Christmas and a turning towards the forty days of Lent that leads up to the commemoration of Christ's passion, death and resurrection. We celebrate with the candles that give the day its name and we follow the service with a buffet supper. 

Saturday 4 February 2017

4:00pm Evensong

Sung by the Choir of St Paul's School, London.

Sunday 5 February 2017

The 4th Sunday before Lent

11:00am Eucharist

6:00pm Evensong

Preacher: The Revd Andrew J Brown, Minister of Cambridge Unitarian Church

Ernst Bloch, Hope and the Bible

Wednesday 8 February 2017

10:00pm Compline

Thursday 9 February 2017

6:00pm Sung Eucharist

Sunday 12 February 2017

The 3rd Sunday before Lent

11:00am Eucharist

6:00pm Evensong

Preacher: The Very Revd Dr Jeffrey John, Dean of St Albans

Inclusive Miracles

Thursday 16 February 2017

6:00pm Sung Eucharist

Sunday 19 February 2017

The 2nd Sunday before Lent

11:00am Eucharist

6:00pm Evensong

Preacher: Dr Daniel Weiss, Polonsky-Coexist Lecturer in Jewish Studies, Faculty of Divinity

Against Human Sacrifice, Ancient and Modern

Thursday 23 February 2017

6:00pm Sung Eucharist

Sunday 26 February 2017

The Sunday next before Lent

11:00am Eucharist

6:00pm Evensong

Preacher: The Very Revd James Atwell, former Dean of Winchester

Creator and Creation as Radical Challenge

Wednesday 1 March 2017

Ash Wednesday

6:00pm Sung Eucharist with the imposition of Ashes

We mark the beginning of Lent with a solemn and reflective service and the imposition of ashes.

The Choir will be singing Allegri's Miserere.

Sunday 5 March 2017

The 1st Sunday of Lent

11:00am Eucharist

6:00pm Evensong

Preacher: The Revd Dr Keith Riglin, Chaplain to the St Thomas' Campus, King's College London

Beyond the Bounds

Wednesday 8 March 2017

10:00pm Compline

Thursday 9 March 2017

6:00pm Sung Eucharist

Sunday 12 March 2017

The 2nd Sunday of Lent

11:00am Eucharist

6:00pm Passiontide Service

We meditate on the crucifixion of Christ in a service structured around Membra Jesu Nostri by Buxtehude.

Thursday 16 March 2017

6:00pm The Nail

In place of the usual Sung Eucharist we have a service containing a series of dramatic reflections on Christ's crucifixion. Different key characters describe his or her experience of the Passion. 

Other Upcoming Events

Share this page

Share Share Share Share